More Speakers Confirmed for IHE Annual Conference 2017

We recently announced some of our high-profile expert speakers for the 2017 Independent HE Annual Conference, including, Nicola Dandridge, Chief Executive of the Office for Students; Philippa Lloyd, Director General of HE and FE, Department for Education; and Rt Hon David Laws, Executive Chairman of the Education Policy Institute. Nicola Dandridge will open the conference and we are pleased to announce that she will be joined by an inspiring line-up of more than 25 leading government and education sector figures including:

  • Colleagues from HESA and HEFCE discussing the changing landscape of student data and quality assurance.
  • Alison Johns, Chief Executive, Leadership Foundation for Higher Education speaking on governance in HE.
  • Panel on Social Mobility with Emran Mian, Director of Strategy & Social Mobility, Department for Education; Professor Les Ebdon, Director of Fair Access to Higher Education, OFFA; Clare Marchant, Chief Executive, UCAS; joining Rt Hon David Laws, Executive Chairman, Education Policy Institute as Chair.
  • Panel on Teaching for Industry chaired by Professor the Baroness Wolf, Professor of Public Sector Management, Kings College London, and joined by Philippa Lloyd, Director General, Higher and Further Education, Department for Education; and Professor Janusz Kozinski, Founding President and CEO of the new Hereford university of technology and engineering.

For the first time this year, we will also be launching the Independent Higher Education Awards at the conference dinner on Monday evening. Categories will be announced very soon, and nominations will be open to IHE members and non-members alike.

Click here to find out more about the 2017 Independent Higher Education Annual Conference.

  • On 6th October 2017